Former U.S. Attorney General Eric H. Holder, Jr. will Speak at Africa.com Webinar on  Crisis Management for African Business Leaders Former U.S. Attorney General Eric H. Holder, Jr. will Speak at Africa.com Webinar on  Crisis Management for African Business Leaders
JOHANNESBURG, South Africa, May 31, 2020,-/African Media Agency (AMA)/- The 82nd Attorney General of the United States, Eric H. Holder, Jr., will provide opening... Former U.S. Attorney General Eric H. Holder, Jr. will Speak at Africa.com Webinar on  Crisis Management for African Business Leaders
The Honorable Eric H. Holder, Jr.

JOHANNESBURG, South Africa, May 31, 2020,-/African Media Agency (AMA)/- The 82nd Attorney General of the United States, Eric H. Holder, Jr., will provide opening remarks for the largest-ever gathering of senior African business leaders. The Honorable Eric H. Holder, Jr. served President Barack Obama from 2009-2015, and is currently a partner at Covington & Burling, LLP.

The Honorable Eric H. Holder, Jr.

The panel, “Law and Crisis Management: Working with Lawyers in Business, Government, and Society to Manage the Challenges of COVID-19” will also feature:

  • Moderator: David B. Wilkins, Lester Kissel Professor of Law, Vice Dean for Global Initiatives on the Legal Profession, and Faculty Director, Center on the Legal Profession, Harvard Law School
  • Gerald Abila, Founder and Executive Director, BarefootLaw
  • Myma Belo-Osagie, Co-Founder, Udo Udoma Belo-Osagie
  • Michel Brizoua-Bi, Partner, Bilé-Aka, Brizoua-Bi & Associés
  • Stephen Chege, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Safaricom
  • Prof. Vincent O. Nmehielle, SJD, Secretary-General, African Development Bank Group Office of the Secretary-General and General Secretariat
  • Ruth L. Okediji, Jeremiah Smith Jr Professor of Law, Harvard Law School and Co-Director, Berkman Klein Center
  • Sandie Okoro, Senior Vice President and General Counsel, World Bank Group
  • Thandi Orleyn, Chairperson, Legal Resources Trust
  • Dr. Godfred Penn, Director and General Counsel, African Development Bank

Africa.com’s webinar series, Crisis Management for African Business Leaders, addresses the unprecedented challenges African executives are facing during the COVID-19 pandemic. Nearly 20,000 senior business leaders participate from 123 countries – 46 countries on the African continent + 77 countries throughout the world.

“Law and Crisis Management: Working with Lawyers in Business, Government, and Society to Manage the Challenges of COVID-19” will take place on Wednesday, June 3.

10:00 EDT New York | 14:00 GMT Ghana | 15:00 WAT Nigeria /UK | 16:00 CAT South Africa | 17:00 EAT Kenya

If you have not yet registered, or for more information, please visit virtualconferenceafrica.com.

Distributed by African Media Agency (AMA) on behalf of Africa.com

About Africa.com
Africa.com is a media holding company with an array of platforms that reach a global audience interested in African business and lifestyle. Interests include Africa.com Business Publishers’ Network, the website at www.africa.com, the website at www.iafrica.com, email newsletters, various social media platforms, and internet domain names ending with the “.africa.com” extension. Africa.com operates from Johannesburg, Lagos, and New York, and has a presence in Cape Town and Nairobi.
Media Inquiries
Laura Joseph
Phone: +27 82 332 0473
Email: laura.joseph@africa.com

Source:: African Media Agency

admin